Penderwicks – Jeanne Birdsall – Episode 12

Episode 12 – The Penderwicks:A Summer Tale of Four Sisters, Two Rabbits, and a Very Interesting Boy

PenderwicksThe Penderwicks is a children’s novel by Jeanne Birdsall, published by Knopf in 2005. It won the annual U.S. National Book Award for Young People’s Literature
The book about a family of a Father and four sisters as they take their vacation on the estate called Arendel. There they meet a boy named Jeffery, the gardener, two rabbits and a not so nice man named Dexter.  The girls have to solve a lot of problems along the way.

Recommended Age:

The content of this book is for all ages although to read it on your own we recommend a 5th grade reading level

Our Scores:


Your Scores:

Click to rate this post!
[Total: 1 Average: 4]

Amazon Link for The Penderwicks

Our Next book is City of Ember

Looking for more books like The Penderwicks check out or other Shows:

Mary Poppins by P.L. Travers Episode 11

Oddity – Sarah Cannon


One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.